Brand New to Blogging.

For the longest time I’ve been interested in art, and after attending college and taking numerous art classes I’ve noticed a lot of other people share my interest. What’s different about me from other artists is that I’m experimenting with an exceptionally large variety of mediums to see what produces the best outcome. I’m for the most part what is referred to as a traditional artist. I use mediums such as Oil Paint, Charcoal, Graphite, Colored Pencils, Markers, Acrylic Paint, Pastels and many more. Better yet, I also work in creating realistic, abstract, and even the ever popular Anime styles, so there is something to suit everyone’s tastes.

What will make this blog worth following? I’m going to not only share the end product, but also in most cases the step by step process that goes into each piece.  If that we’re incentive enough, I’ll also be sharing techniques I’ve developed as well as ones I’ve learned from fellow artists.  So if you’re looking to learn something new about art, then this is a place to be.

-Dekline, remember to bookmark me!

Some Sample Works!
Self portrait in oil Paint. It had to be scanned in two pieces hence the line.

Portrait of a J-rock Singer, Miyavi, done in Prisma Markers.

Leave a Reply

